We are a dedicated team, passionately delivering what you need to make your organization a safe place to work.

“My desire to become part of the Region X board of directors stems from my passion to be on the cusp of new developments in promoting worker safety and health.” – Curtis M. Reece –

(E) is a position where the term starts and ends in an EVEN numbered year.
(O) is a position where the term starts and ends in an ODD numbered year.
Max VanValey
Max VanValeyChair Person (E)
Max VanValey is the West Region Safety Coordinator for Carlisle Construction Materials (CCM). He has been with CCM for 5 years and spends most of his time working on training and compliance with CCM sites in AK, WA, CA, AZ, UT, CO, NE, FL and OR. Max has been a Safety Professional for 20 years with the last 5 of those at CCM.
Saprena L Lyons
Saprena L LyonsVice Chairperson (O)
Saprena Lyons was elected to the Board of Directors in 2018. Background includes field work as a Cause Analyst and Trained Investigator with years of detailed work in lessons learned reviews; Price Anderson (PAAA) compliance coordinator, worker safety and health screenings, validation assessments, trending analysis/matrixes and facilitator of fact findings.
Margie Brice
Margie BriceSecretary (O)
Marjorie Brice is a General Electric, Power Services employee that has a contract for Operations and Maintenance at the Clark Public Utilities River Road Generating Plant located in Vancouver, Washington. She is the Environmental Health & Safety Specialist and involved in the Quality certification program for the site.
Jack Griffth
Jack GriffthTreasurer (O)
Jack Griffith has been working at the Hanford site for 29 years; he’s a millwright by trade and holds the office of Vice President of Local 2403 Carpenters and Millwrights. Since 2000 he’s been a Union Safety and Hanford Site VPP Representative for the Hanford Atomic Metal Trades Council.
Tim Taylor
Tim TaylorLabor Representative – Non-Union (E)
Tim is currently an operator for ConocoPhillips at Kuparuk on the North Slope. He has 24 years of service in the oil and gas industry and has always been a leader in safety. Tim has been involved with the behavior-based safety program and is a member of the VPP steering team at Kuparuk.
Curtis M. Reece
Curtis M. ReeceDirector at Large (E)
Curtis Reece was elected to the Board of Directors in 2018. He has been the VPP manager of Idaho National Laboratory (INL) – Battelle Energy Alliance since 2010 and collectively – with other INL contractors – has been actively involved in VPP since 2002.
Andy Foster
Andy FosterDirector at Large (E)
Andy Foster is the OS&IH Manager for the Central Plateau Cleanup Company at the Hanford Site in Richland, Washington. With more than 25 years experience, Andy has managed and supported six separate VPP Star sites. Andy is an active SGE and currently chairs the Region X Communication committee and the Awards and Scholarship for the national board. Andy is a Director on the Region X and national VPPPA boards.

Billy Brown
Billy BrownLabor Representative - Bargaining Site (O)
Billy Brown has been working at the Hanford site for 13 years; he’s a Teamster by trade and serves on the National VPPPA Awards and Scholarship Committee. Since 2017 he’s been a Union Safety and Hanford Site VPP Representative for the Hanford Atomic Metal Trades Council.
Dustin Caldwell
Dustin CaldwellDirector at Large (E)
Born and raised on the Oregon coast, I joined the Marine Corps Reserves and attended Oregon State University. Shortly after, I started a career in the Oil and Gas industry in Alaska. I have worked for ConocoPhillips for almost 15 years, all in Alaska, and am currently a Drill Site Lead Operator at the Kuparuk River Unit Oilfield. I started at the Beluga River Gas Field as a contractor, and in 2008 was hired by ConocoPhillips as an Operator. I was selected for a transfer to the North Slope Kuparuk River Oilfield in 2011 when a position opened.

Our members represent the best that the safety and health community has to offer.

Excellence is not a destination, it is a continuous journey.